Resources

Below you will find a list of useful resources in both the companion and working dog communities. 

The American Kennel Club

Home Site - https://www.akc.org/

Dog Registration - https://www.akc.org/register/

Litter Registration - https://www.akc.org/register/litter/

DNA and Health Testing - https://www.akc.org/breeder-programs/dna/

Companion Sports – https://www.akc.org/sports/companion/

Performance Sports – https://www.akc.org/sports/beginners-guide-performance-sports/

AKC Family Dog Program - https://www.akc.org/sports/akc-family-dog-program/

AKC Club Search and Directory - https://webapps.akc.org/club-search/#/

Law Enforcement K-9

Police K9 Magazine - https://www.policek9magazine.com/

K9 Cop Magazine - https://www.policek9magazine.com/

International Police Work Dog Association - https://www.ipwda.org/

National Police Canine Association - https://npca.net/

United States Police Canine Association - https://www.uspcak9.com/

Nose Work - Detection

World Detector Dog Organization - https://www.wddo.org/

ATF Explosives Detection Canines - https://www.atf.gov/about/explosives-detection-canines

DHS Detection Canines - https://www.dhs.gov/science-and-technology/Explosives-Detection-Canine-Program

SWGDOG - http://swgdog.fiu.edu/

Search and Rescue 

Maine Association for Search and Rescue - http://www.mainesearchandrescue.org/

Maine Search and Rescue Dogs - http://www.mesard.org/

Search and Rescue Dogs of the United States - http://www.sardogsus.org/

New England K-9 Search and Rescue - http://nek9sar.org/

Protection Sports Association

Schutzhund / IPO

United Schutzhund Clubs of America - https://www.germanshepherddog.com/

United Schutzhund Clubs of America – Clubs and Events - https://www.germanshepherddog.com/events-new/

USCA Registered Kennels by State - https://www.germanshepherddog.com/about/schh3-club/

USCA Rules and Regs - https://www.germanshepherddog.com/about/all-rules/

Training Equipment

Leerburg – www.leerburg.com

Scent Logix - http://scentlogix.com/s/

K-9 Behavior Shaping Device - https://www.k-9bsd.com/

Ray Allen Manufacturing - https://www.rayallen.com/

For Dog Trainers - https://www.fordogtrainers.com/

Clean Run - https://www.cleanrun.com/

All K-9 - https://www.allk-9.com/

Elite K-9 - http://www.elitek9.com/

Therapy/Service Dogs

Dog Rescue Groups

Shepherds Beyond Borders - http://sbbrescue.org/

American Belgian Malinois Recuse - http://www.malinoisrescue.org/

Helping Paws Maine - https://helpingpawsme.org/

Great Dog Rescue of New England - https://www.gdrne.com/faq/

Paws New England - https://www.pawsnewengland.com/

Almost Home Rescue New England - https://almosthomerescue.net/

Central Canine

183 Augusta Road, Whitefield, ME 04353

info@centralcanine.org / 207-530-7886

Copyright 2018 Central Canine